Uzbekistan Tours: Private and Scheduled Tours in Uzbekistan

Astana, Kazakhstan

Астана, КазахстанThis is a wonderful city unique for its beauty, architectural buildings, monuments and the rich history of development. It was renamed several times, until 10 January 1997 it was called Akmola, and in 1998 was renamed into Astana (from Kazakh Astana - «capital»). In the 20 century, it had a name- Akmolinsk (starting from 1961) and later Tselinograd (during the USSR period). In 1997, by a decree of President Nursultan Nazarbayev, Astana became the capital of Kazakhstan. The decision was motivated by the advantageous geographical location in the city center at the intersection of major transportation routes, availability of appropriate transport and information infrastructure, vacant land for development of the capital. And very soon, Astana had become the epicenter of economic, political and cultural life.

Location of Astana

 The city is located in central Kazakhstan, on the River Ishim in very flat, semi-desert areas, which constitute the majority of the country. The elevation of Astana is at 347 meters above sea level.

Астана, Казахстан

Climate

Climatically Astana is the second coldest capital in the world, with temperatures of -35 to -40 °C common in the early winter. Overall however, Astana has a continental climate, with exceptionally cold winters and moderately hot summers, arid and semiarid. The average annual temperature in Astana is 3 degree Celsius. January is the coldest month with an average temperature of -15 °C. July is the hottest month with an average temperature of 21 °C.

Population of Astana

Now the population of the capital already exceeded half a mark. As of April 1, 2008, it was 653.8 thousand people. According to research group of the Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research, by 2030, in Astana, will reside more than 1 million 200 thousand people. Indeed Astana is an international city; there are a lot of people of different nationalities mainly from the post Soviet space. According to census data  the largest ethnic group is the country`s titular nation-the Kazakhs 60% of the population of the city,  40% of Russian population, 5.7%- Ukrainians, 3.8- Uzbeks, Germans- 3.0%, 2.6%- Tatars, 1.8%-  Belarusians, 0.8%- Poles, Ingushetians-0.6%, Koreans-0.6%.

Architecture

Астана, КазахстанUndoubtedly, the new architecture of modern Astana became true adornment of the city , unrecognizably changed its look. Light avenues, white and blue palaces, fountains, modern office and residential buildings, golden domes of the mosque had been built only for 11 years.  For designing of objects were brought foreign scholars, craftsmen, leading construction companies.

Economy of Astana

In 2002, in Astana was established a Special Economic Zone «Astana - New City», which provided a favorable investment climate that allowed to attract private investors. In 2006 a strategic plan for sustainable development of the city until 2030 was approved.

In 1999 Astana was awarded a medal and certificate of the winner of the International Competition «Cities for Peace». Since that time, Astana has the name- «City of the World» and, as the laureate of the UNESCO Prize, makes a positive contribution to the formation of an international image of Kazakhstan as a rapidly developing Eurasian state.

In 2013, Astana has been chosen to host EXPO 2017 - the largest international specialized exhibition, which demonstrates the latest scientific and technical achievements, prospects for development as well as the history, traditions and culture of the world’s countries. EXPO-2017 will be a landmark event for Kazakhstan: no international exhibition of such level has taken place in the Central Asian and the CIS countries.

History of Astana

In the VIII century, the territory of Kazakhstan was inhabited by Turkic tribes, who during the summer organized meetings to discuss economic, military and pastoral issues. The headquarters of the tribal chiefs was situated in the territory of modern Astana. Later on this place were held trade fairs, which sold a wide variety of goods.

more...

Internet resources on Astana and Kazakhstan

Uzbekistan Tours - Private and guaranteed departure date tours in Uzbekistan from Astana

Air Astana - National airline of Kazakhstan, flight booking info

Astana - Sights of Interest

Туры в Узбекистан – Групповые и Индивидуальные Туры в Узбекистане

Астана, Казахстан

Астана, Казахстан Это изумительный город уникальный по своей красоте, архитектурным сооружениям, памятникам старины и богатейшей истории развития. За все время своего существования он несколько раз менял названия: до 1997 года он именовался Акмолой, а с 1998 стал называться Астаной (с казах. Астана — «столица»). В 20 веке, город носил имя Акмолинск, а позднее во времена Советского Союза Целиноград. В 1997 году указом президента Казахстана, Астана стала столицей Республики. Решение о переносе столицы из Алматы в Астану было обусловлено удобным геополитическим расположением города, на пересечении важнейших транспортных корридоров, наличием необходимой транспортной и информационной инфраструктуры, свободных земель для развития столицы. И очень скоро подтвердилось, что решение это было абсолютно верным, так как Астана стремительно превратилась в центр экономической, политической и культурной жизни страны.

Расположение Астаны

Город расположен в центральной части Казахстана на реке Ишим в очень низкой, полупустынной местности, которая составляет большинство территории страны. Возвышение Астаны над уровнем моря - 347 м. Астана расположена на обширном степистом ландшафте.

Астана, Казахстан

Климат

Климатически, Астана является второй самой холодной столицей в мире с температурой от -35 до -40 С, обычно в начале зимы. В целом, однако, в Астане преобладает континентальный климат с исключительно холодными зимами и умеренно жарким летом. Средне годовая температура в Астане - 3 С. Средняя температура в Январе достигает -15 С, в июле температура достигает 21 С. В подобных климатических условия сформировалась поразительно красивая и разнообразная флора и фауна.

Народонаселение Астаны

На сегодня численность населения столицы уже достигла полумиллионную отметку. По данным на 1 апреля 2008года, она составила 653.8 тыс. жителей. По расчетам исследовательской группы Казахстанского института менеджмента, экономики и прогнозирования, к 2030 году в Астане будет проживать более 1 млн. 200 тыс. человек. Многие так же считают, что привлечение этнических казахов на север стало одним из факторов в перенесении столицы из Алматы в Астану. Ведь  Астана это интернациональный город здесь проживают люди многих национальностей в основном с пост советского пространства. По данным переписи населения в самую многочисленную этническую группу составляет титульная нация страны-казахи 60% населения города, так же в столице проживает 40 % русского населения, 5.7% - украинцы, 3.8% - узбеки , 3.0% -  немцы, 2.6% - татары, 1.8% - белорусы, 0.8% - поляки, ингуши - 0.6%, корейцы - 0,6 %.

Архитектура

Астана, КазахстанБезусловно, украшением современной Астаны стали новые архитектурные сооружения, неузнаваемо изменившие облик города.Светлые проспекты, бело-голубые дворцы, фонтаны, суперсовременные офисные и жилые здания, золотые купола мечети были построены всего лишь за какие-то 11 лет. К проектированию объектов привлекались зарубежные ученный, мастера, ведущие строительные компании.

Экономика Астаны

В 2002 году был издан Указ о создании Специальной экономической зоны «Астана - новый город», которая обеспечила благоприятный инвестиционный климат, позволила привлечь частных инвесторов. В 2006 году был утвержден стратегический план устойчивого развития города до 2030 года.

В 1999 году Астане вручена медаль и сертификат победителя Международного конкурса «Города за мир». С этого времени Астана носит звание «Город Мира» и, являясь лауреатом премии ЮНЕСКО, вносит свой позитивный вклад в формирование международного имиджа Казахстана как стремительно развивающегося евразийского государства.

А в 2013 году Астана была выбрана местом проведения ЭКСПО 2017 – крупнейшей Международной специализированной выставки, на которой демонстрируются новейшие научно-технические достижения, перспективы развития, а также история, традиции и культура стран всего мира. Для Казахстана ЭКСПО-2017 станет знаковым событием: никогда раньше международная выставка подобных масштабов не проходила в странах Центрально-Азиатского региона и СНГ.

История Астаны

В VIII в. территорию Казахстана населяли тюркские племена, которые летом организовывали встречи для обсуждения экономических, военных и животноводческих вопросов. Ставка вождей племен находилась на территории современной Астаны. Позже на этом месте стали проводиться торговые ярмарки, на которых продавались самые различные товары.

далее...

Интернет ресурсы по Астане и Казахстану

Туры в Узбекистан - Туры в Узбекистан из Астаны
 

Достопримечательности Астаны